Part D: Appendices

Appendix 3: Your Mayor and Councillors

Citywide

Justin Lester.

Justin Lester
(Mayor)

04 499 4444
mayor@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Council

Portfolio Leader: Arts and Culture, Major City Projects, Governance

Southern Ward

Paul Eagle.

Paul Eagle
(Deputy Mayor)

027 329 0646
paul.eagle@wcc.govt.nz 

Chair: Long-term and Annual Plan Committee, CEO Performance Review Committee

Portfolio Leader: Housing, Recreation, Events

Onslow-Western Ward

Diane Calvert

Diane Calvert

029 971 8944
diane.calvert@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader: Community Planning and Engagement

Eastern Ward

Chris Calvi-Freeman

Chris Calvi-Freeman

027 803 0015
chris.calvi-freeman@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader: Transport Strategy and Operations

Lambton Ward

Brian Dawson

Brian Dawson

027 413 5809
brian.dawson@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader: Social Development, Living Wage

Northern Ward

Jill Day

Jill Day

027 262 3181
jill.day@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader: Māori Partnerships, Children and Young People

Eastern Ward

Sarah Free

Sarah Free

 

022 121 6412
sarah.free@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Grants subcommittee

Portfolio Leader: Public Transport, Cycling and Walking

Onslow-Western Ward

Andy Foster

Andy Foster

 

021 227 8537
andy.foster@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Finance, Audit & Risk Management Subcommittee

Portfolio Leader: Urban Development, Finance, Predator Free Wellington, Karori Framework

Northern Ward

Peter Gilberd

Peter Gilberd

027 614 1416
peter.gilberd@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader: Natural Environment, City Scientist

Southern Ward

David Lee

David Lee

021 220 2357
david.lee@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader: Technology, Innovation, Enterprise (TIE), Climate Change

Eastern Ward

Simon Marsh

Simon Marsh

021 922 196
simon.marsh@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader: Economic Development, Small Business (joint)

Lambton Ward

Iona Pannett

Iona Pannett

021 227 8509
iona.pannett@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: City Strategy Committee

Portfolio Leader: Infrastructure and Sustainability

Northern Ward

Malcolm Sparrow

Malcolm Sparrow

027 232 2320
malcolm.sparrow@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Regulatory Process Committee

Portfolio Leader: Community Resilience

Onslow-Western Ward

Simon Woolf

Simon Woolf

027 975 3163
simon.woolf@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Council Controlled Organisations Subcommittee

Portfolio Leader: Wellington Ambassador Tourism, Small Business (joint), Sport

Lambton Ward

Nicola Young

Nicola Young

021 654 844
nicola.young@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader: Central City Projects, Education Partnerships